UncoverAI
AI Platforms

SLA and data terms

Azure OpenAI and Foundry SLA and data terms

Figures come from the weekly platforms refresh. A cell says Not stated by vendor when the cited page does not state it.

Uptime SLA
99.9% for Foundry Models sold by Azure, including Azure OpenAI. The October 2026 SLA has no separate Azure OpenAI section.

Vendor page

Service-credit tiers
99.9% uptime for Foundry Models sold by Azure, including Azure OpenAI. The 1 October 2026 SLA has no separate Azure OpenAI section. The service credit is 10% below 99.9% and 25% below 99%, only for Foundry Models sold by Azure. The Developer tier is not covered. Foundry Content Safety, a different service in the same document, says a separate SLA applies to Azure OpenAI Service. Provisioned Managed Deployments and Priority Processing have a separate 99% latency-attainment credit where a latency target is documented.

Vendor page

Training and data terms
Microsoft states that prompts, completions, embeddings, and training data are not available to other customers or to OpenAI, are not used by model providers to improve their models, and are not used to train foundation models or to improve Microsoft or third-party products without your permission. Microsoft hosts the models and says they do not call services operated by OpenAI.

Vendor page

Sub-processors
Not stated by vendor as a complete Azure AI Foundry roster. The indexed snapshot names 5 entities on the broader list.

Vendor page

Last refreshed
26 Oct 2026

Azure AI Foundry · Training-data comparison