UncoverAI
AI Platforms

SLA and data terms

Vertex AI SLA, uptime and data terms

Figures come from the weekly platforms refresh. A cell says Not stated by vendor when the cited page does not state it.

Uptime SLA
Not stated for generative AI models. The Vertex AI SLA covers training, prediction and Pipelines (99.5–99.9%).

Vendor page

Service-credit tiers
Not stated for generative AI models. Training, Deployment, and Batch Prediction: 10% from 99% to under 99.9%, 25% from 95% to under 99%, and 50% under 95%. Custom model online prediction and Vertex Pipelines: 10% from 99% to under 99.5%, then the same 25% and 50% bands. Last modified February 12, 2026.

Vendor page

Training and data terms
Google states it will not use customer data to train or fine-tune any AI/ML models without prior permission or instruction. The restriction applies to all managed models on Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform, including GA and pre-GA models.

Vendor page

Sub-processors
Not stated by vendor as a complete Google Cloud Vertex AI roster. The indexed snapshot names 6 entities on the broader list.

Vendor page

Last refreshed
21 Oct 2026

Google Cloud Vertex AI · Training-data comparison