SLA and data terms
OpenAI API SLA, uptime and data terms
Figures come from the weekly platforms refresh. A cell says Not stated by vendor when the cited page does not state it.
- Uptime SLA
- Not stated by vendor
- Service-credit tiers
- Scale Tier, for Enterprise customers, offers a 99.9% uptime SLA on the models in that table. Each token unit is purchased for a minimum of 30 days. A general API uptime percentage: Not stated by vendor.
- Training and data terms
- As of March 1, 2023, data sent to the OpenAI API is not used to train or improve OpenAI models unless the customer explicitly opts in. Abuse monitoring logs are retained for up to 30 days by default. Zero Data Retention is described as an eligible exception.
- Sub-processors
- 22 named on the indexed snapshot.
- Last refreshed
- 21 Oct 2026