SLA and data terms
xAI (Enterprise API) SLA, uptime and data terms
Figures come from the weekly platforms refresh. A cell says Not stated by vendor when the cited page does not state it.
- Uptime SLA
- Not stated by vendor
- Service-credit tiers
- Not stated by vendor. The security page says a status page shows health and current uptime, and it does not state a percentage.
- Training and data terms
- The enterprise FAQ says business data, including inputs and outputs, is not used to train models. It also says free credits are sometimes offered in exchange for permission to train. Team admins can enable Zero Data Retention so API prompts and outputs are not persisted.
- Sub-processors
- 24 named on the indexed snapshot.
- Last refreshed
- 21 Oct 2026